OK, well I guess I’m just not as dedicated as some of you other bloggers out there, as I just can’t figure out how you find the time to post. However, that’s neither here nor there. I salute you.

If you read my previous post, you’ll recall I had quite the misadventure with a brisket I cooked. A closer inspection revealed that my drip plan melted and evidently leaked the not inconsiderable amount of beef fat; aka happy juice, into my hot coals. The result was a flash fire that absolutely nuked the brisket, and as it would turn out, my grill. Not only did most of the finish fall off the exterior, but my adjustable coal rack system got so hot it became warped, and I’ve lost functionality in the mechanism. I was not happy.

So I took a deep self-examination and tried to determine what type of meat I really like to cook. The answer is…

All of it.

And as I considered how I liked to cook meat, I quickly realized I most always cook it low and slow with a little smoke.

So this happened.

XL Propane Smoker

40 inches and 98 lbs of stainless steel action.

Bring it beerbecue!

